School Year 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Tuesday 1st September - Staff Training Day

Wednesday 2nd September - Children in Years 1 - 6 return to school

Wednesday 16th September - New Reception children begin school

Friday 23rd October - Children break up for Half term

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

 

Monday 2nd November - All children return to school

Thursday 17th December - Term Ends - Break up for Christmas

Friday 18th December - Staff Training day

Christmas Holidays 

Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January

 

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January - Staff Training day

Tuesday 5th January - All children return to school

Friday 12th February - Break up for half Term

Half Term 

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

 

Monday 22nd February - All children return to school

Thursday 1st April - Term Ends - Break up for Easter

 

Easter Holidays 

Monday 5th April - Friday 16th April

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April - All children return to school

Monday 3rd May - May Bank Holiday (School Closed)

Thursday 27th May - Children break up for half term

Friday 28th May - Staff Training Day

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

 

Monday 7th June - All children return to school

Tuesday 20th July - Term Ends - Summer Holidays 

Wednesday 21st July - Staff Training Day

Summer Holidays

 

Please note that under new regulations brought into force in 2013, Head Teachers are no longer permitted to authorise leave for holidays. They may, however grant leave of absence in very exceptional circumstances.

We would strongly urge you to book your holidays during the 12 weeks in the school year when this is allowed, as any breach of regulations may result in financial penalty.

Thank you for your co-operation.