School Year 2017 - 2018 

Autumn Term 2017

Friday 1st September - Staff Training Day

Monday 4th September - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5th September - Children in Years 1 - 6 return to school

Wednesday 13th September - New Reception children begin school

Friday 20th October - Children break up for Half term

 

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October

 

Monday 30th October - All children return to school

Thursday 21st December - Term Ends - Break up for Christmas

Friday 22nd December - Staff Training Day

Christmas Holidays 

Monday 25th December - Friday 5th January

 

Spring Term 2018

Friday 5th January - Staff Training day

Monday 8th January - All children return to school

Friday 16th February - Break up for half Term

Half Term 

Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February

 

Monday 26th February - All children return to school

Thursday 29th March - Term Ends - Break up for Easter

 

Easter Holidays 

Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April - All children return to school

Monday 7th May - May Bank Holiday (School Closed)

Thursday 24th May - Children break up for half term

Friday 25th May - Staff Training Day

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

 

Monday 4th June - All children return to school

Friday 20th July - Term Ends - Summer Holidays 

Summer Holidays

 

Please note that under new regulations brought into force in 2013, Head Teachers are no longer permitted to authorise leave for holidays. They may, however grant leave of absence in very exceptional circumstances.

We would strongly urge you to book your holidays during the 12 weeks in the school year when this is allowed, as any breach of regulations may result in financial penalty.

Thank you for your co-operation.